Around the birthday of Clara Schumann the Schumannfest presents a small autumn festival: classical and jazz, Schumann and Goethe

1
Sep

Around the birthday of Clara Schumann the Schumannfest presents a small autumn festival: classical and jazz, Schumann and Goethe

This will be an exciting birthday party: around the birthday of Clara Schumann on 13 September, the Bonner Schumannfest offers four events at the Endenicher Schumannhaus. There is diversity here: Classical is next to jazz, music next to a conversation about Schumann, Goethe and happiness.

The opening act will be a piano duo evening with Mi-Joo Lee and Klaus Hellwig on 12 September at 8 pm. Both are several prize-winners of major piano competitions, teach at the Berlin University of the Arts and have gained international recognition with their concerts, CD and recordings. In Bonn they play four-hands piano music by Robert Schumann, Johannes Brahms and Franz Schubert.

German and French songs and duets – including, of course, compositions by Clara and Robert Schumann – are on the program of the Liederabend on 13 September (8 pm). Katharina Konradi (soprano), winner of the German Music Competition, Silvia Hauer (Mezzosopran), Pauliina Tukiainen (piano), professor for song design at the Mozarteum in Salzburg.

“Schumann’s Goethe tragedy and the visions of happiness” will take place on September 15 (7 pm) at the Schumannhaus. In conversation with Dietmar Kanthak (General-Anzeiger), the author and cultural historian Manfred Osten presents his new Goethe book: “Remember to live! Dare to be happy! Or Goethe and happiness. ”

At the end of the mini-festival, there will be jazz in the Schumannhaus on 16 September (8 pm). In the series “Alone Together”, which the Schumannfest has started together with Jazzinconcert, Laia Genc plays. The German pianist is regarded as a crossover between jazz and contemporary music. Among the numerous prizes she has won both at home and abroad is the Cologne Jazz Prize.

Tickets under www.bonnticket.de

Rund um den Geburtstag von Clara Schumann präsentiert das Schumannfest ein kleines Herbst-Festival: Klassik und Jazz, Schumann und Goethe

1
Sep

Rund um den Geburtstag von Clara Schumann präsentiert das Schumannfest ein kleines Herbst-Festival: Klassik und Jazz, Schumann und Goethe

Das wird ein spannendes Geburtstagsfest: Rund um den Geburtstag von Clara Schumann am 13. September bietet das Bonner Schumannfest gleich vier Veranstaltungen im Endenicher Schumannhaus an. Dabei ist Vielfalt angesagt: Klassik steht neben Jazz, Musik neben einem Gespräch über Schumann, Goethe und das Glück.

 

Den Auftakt macht am 12. September um 20 Uhr ein Klavierduo-Abend mit Mi-Joo Lee und Klaus Hellwig.  Beide sind mehrfache Preisträger großer Klavierwettbewerbe, unterrichten an der Universität der Künste Berlin und haben mit ihren Konzerten, CD- und Rundfunkaufnahmen internationale Bekanntheit erlangt. In Bonn spielen sie vierhändige Klaviermusik von Robert Schumann, Johannes Brahms und Franz Schubert.

 

Deutsche und französische Lieder und Duette – darunter natürlich auch Kompositionen von Clara und Robert Schumann – stehen auf dem Programm des Liederabends am 13. September (20 Uhr).  Mit dabei sind Katharina Konradi (Sopran), Preisträgerin des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs, Silvia Hauer (Mezzosopran), Preisträgerin beim Bundeswettbewerb für Gesang Berlin, und Pauliina Tukiainen (Klavier), Professorin für Liedgestaltung am Salzburger Mozarteum.

 

Um „Schumanns Goethe-Tragödie und die Visionen des Glücks“ geht es am 15. September (19 Uhr) im Schumannhaus. Im Gespräch mit Dietmar Kanthak (General-Anzeiger) stellt der Autor und Kulturhistoriker Manfred Osten sein neues Goethe-Buch vor: „Gedenke zu leben! Wage es, glücklich zu sein! Oder Goethe und das Glück“.

 

Zum Abschluss des Mini-Festivals gibt’s am 16. September (20 Uhr) Jazz im Schumannhaus. In der Reihe „Alone Together“, die das Schumannfest zusammen mit Jazzinconcert gestartet hat, spielt Laia Genc. Die deutsche Pianistin gilt als Grenzgängerin zwischen Jazz und zeitgenössischer Musik, zu den zahlreichen Preisen, mit denen sie im In- und Ausland ausgezeichnet wurde, gehört auch der Kölner Jazz Preis.

 

Karten unter www.bonnticket.de