Axel Fuhrmann

Director

Axel Fuhrmann

Director

Biography

Axel Fuhrmann (born April 7, 1962 in Solingen-Ohligs) is a German cultural journalist, producer, author and director of documentary films and music recordings. Fuhrmann studied musicology, linguistics and marketing at the University of Saarland. From 1989 to 2001 he was author and producer of feature-length programs, reportages, features and audio-art programs, host of live broadcasts and program consultant of the wave SR2 Kulturradio Saarländischer Rundfunk. During this time he also produced other radio broadcasts within the ARD.
From 1993 to 2001 he worked in parallel at SR Television Southwest, where he also produced documentaries and opera and concert recordings in addition to reports and magazine contributions. From 2001 to 2003 he was Project Manager for International Documentary Co-Production and Development as well as Executive Producer of ZDF Enterprises GmbH.
In 2003 he moved to Provobis GmbH Hamburg, then in 2004 as a producer Merkur.tv GmbH Bonn, a subsidiary of the Verlagsgruppe Rheinischer Merkur. From 2009 to 2010 he was managing director of merkur.tv GmbH Bonn. Since 2011 Fuhrmann has been Managing Partner of DOKFABRIK GmbH Cologne.

All session by Axel Fuhrmann

WEST SIDE STORY – Bernsteins’ Broadway-Hit

03 Jun 2018
11:00
REX-Theater Filmkunstkino // Frongasse 9

Axel Fuhrmann

Regisseur

Axel Fuhrmann

Regisseur

Biografie

Axel Fuhrmann (* 7. April 1962 in Solingen-Ohligs) ist ein deutscher Kulturjournalist, Produzent, Autor und Regisseur von Dokumentarfilmen und Musikaufzeichnungen. Fuhrmann studierte Musikwissenschaft, Linguistik und Marketing an der Universität des Saarlandes. Von 1989 bis 2001 war er Autor und Produzent von Feuilleton-Sendungen, Reportagen, Features und Hörkunst-Sendungen, Moderator von Live-Sendungen und Programmberater der Welle SR2 Kulturradio des Saarländischen Rundfunks. In dieser Zeit produzierte er auch weitere Hörfunksendungen innerhalb der ARD.
Von 1993 bis 2001 arbeitete er parallel bei SR Fernsehen Südwest, wo er neben Reportagen und Magazinbeiträgen auch Dokumentationen sowie Opern- und Konzertaufzeichnungen produzierte. Von 2001 bis 2003 war er Projektmanager für Internationale Dokumentarische Co-Produktion und Entwicklung sowie ausführender Produzent der ZDF Enterprises GmbH.
2003 wechselte er zur Provobis GmbH Hamburg, 2004 dann als Produzent zur merkur.tv GmbH Bonn, einer Tochtergesellschaft der Verlagsgruppe Rheinischer Merkur. Von 2009 bis 2010 war er Geschäftsführer der merkur.tv GmbH Bonn. Seit 2011 ist Fuhrmann geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der DOKFABRIK GmbH Köln.

Alle Veranstaltungen mit Axel Fuhrmann

WEST SIDE STORY – Bernsteins Broadway-Hit

03 Jun 2018
11:00
REX-Theater Filmkunstkino // Frongasse 9